creativity · reading · yarn along

Yarn Along: Unmentionables 


I am back to blogging after a little postpartum break. And back to knitting, appropriately, at the same time. I was thinking about a small gift to get my midwives as a thank you, and thought – I’ll knit them a boob! The midwife we had for our first daughter had one that she used to demonstrate proper latch, etc. This pattern is basically a hat with a nipple on the top, then you make a base and stuff it. Kind of fun, no? I am greatly enjoying Thomas Hardy’s Far From the Madding Crowd. I watched the Julie Christie version at Christopher’s parents’ house this past week, and was surprised at how much of the script was taken directly from the book. At least, the part that I had read so far! Joining with Ginny’s Yarn Along as usual. 

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along: Unmentionables 

Leave a Reply

