creativity · reading · yarn along

Yarn Along: Lace Yoke


On the Yarn Along train from Ginny’s blog as usual. Here’s the slow knitting update: I’m working away at the yoke on my Maile sweater and I finished my Baby Chalice blanket last week but haven’t blocked it yet. Sorry for the grainy photo, I took it in a rush in our rain-darkened living room. I am not finished Anne of Green Gables yet, but did start William Cronon’s Changes in the Land, about the ecological history of New England. I always enjoyed reading Cronon’s work during my undergrad, and I’m on an ecology kick after Michael Pollan’s The Botany of Desire. It’s just dense enough to be satisfying, but very readable, if you’re interested in ecological history. 

Over the last few days I’ve invested most of my down time into sewing a maternity tunic for myself. It’s the first the time I’ve ever worked with knit fabric, but thankfully the stuff I bought was buy 1 yard, get 3 free, so I had lots to work with in case of mistakes! My mum was such a huge help, I don’t know that I would have done it without her. At least, it would not have looked as good nor would it have been so quick. I’ll get her to take a photo of me wearing it before she leaves! 

One thought on “Yarn Along: Lace Yoke

Leave a Reply

