creativity · reading · yarn along

Yarn Along: First Blanket


I haven’t finished my Puerperium cardigan yet (a few inches on the body left to go, and then the sleeves), but I just had to started on my first baby blanket this week. I was too excited about it! I chose the Chalice Blanket pattern, which looks lovely and so far is easy enough to do while watching something on Netflix (yes, naptime habits busted). Still in the first section of Michael Pollan’s book – the apple. I’m dreaming and scheming a bit about what I might knit after these baby projects…but am not quick to decide on anything, especially if it’s something for me. Guess I’ll just have to keep browsing Ravelry for inspiration, haha. Linking with Ginny’s Yarn Along, as always. 

One thought on “Yarn Along: First Blanket

Leave a Reply

