creativity · yarn along

Yarn Along: Maile Yoke


I’ve been working on my second Maile sweater, hoping to finish it in time to give it away when we go to Victoria this weekend. Once I join the sleeves, it’s mostly fun from there, working the lace pattern up to the collar. While I still don’t enjoy the sleeve join, this pattern offers my ideal mix of straight stockinette (easy to go fast!), and some lacy elements (more fun!). I have one more baby girl sweater to make in the next month, so I am debating whether to do this one once more, or to move on to a different pattern. But first, I’m going back to a fifth Puerperium, for a soon-to-arrive October baby. Joining up with Ginny’s Yarn Along gathering this week. Thanks for stopping by! 

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along: Maile Yoke

Leave a Reply

