creativity · reading · yarn along

Yarn Along: Blue Period


I’m still knitting for this stretch of babies in our friend group – another Maile sweater, in a beautiful navy sock yarn. While knitting up the first sleeve, I have been asking myself why I can’t seem to choose quick and easy projects, that would take less time…but these are such delightful little sweaters, I just can’t help it. Christopher found Dinotopia at a used book store the other week, and I’ve been paging through with delight. I never encountered it when I was a kid, otherwise I am sure I would have spent hours pouring over the rich illustrations and descriptions of life alongside giant lizards. Which I am doing now, to make up for it. Fun! More Yarn Along projects over at Ginny’s blog. 

Leave a Reply

