creativity · yarn along

Yarn Along: Baby Set

I finished my Puerperium cardigan today – as the baby it’s for turned out to be a girl, I’ve dressed it up a bit with mismatched red and pink buttons! I’ll bring it to its recipient tomorrow. But other than the baby set, I’ve not done much knitting this week. Apples and pears have been ripening and falling from the trees in the backyard, so I’ve spent my evenings canning applesauce, pear sauce, and jelly. We also froze 40 cups of local blueberries and over 60 cups worth of peaches, pears, and apples – ready for winter pies and muffins, mmm. Joining up with Ginny’s Yarn Along as usual. 

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along: Baby Set

Leave a Reply

