creativity · reading · yarn along

Yarn Along: Sweater Sleeves 

I’ve been zipping along with my Maile Sweater during moments when Bean is sleeping, either during afternoon naps or after she’s in bed for the night. Halfway done the second sleeve, hopefully I’ll join them onto the body within a day or so. Meanwhile, I now have three Puerperiums lacking buttons, one of which I need to give away this weekend…so that needs to happen soon. Too bad I don’t find sewing on buttons as fun as the knitting. 

On recommendation of a fellow mom, I picked up Siblings Without Rivalry when I saw it at the thrift shop. For all my scepticism about its claims, the suggestions inside sound sensible and helpful. It’s not too early to start thinking about sibling relationships, right? 

For more knitting and reading, head over to Ginny’s Yarn Along link-up. Thanks for coming by! 

Leave a Reply

