creativity · reading · yarn along

Yarn Along: Maile Sweater

I’ve been wanting to try Nikki Van De Car’s Maile Sweater ever since my friend Anna gave me her book, What to Knit When You’re Expecting, during my first pregnancy. I promised a baby sweater to Christopher’s cousin in England while we were there, knowing that I was going to try this one!! It looks so lovely, I am excited to see it take shape. 

I am not as enthusiastic a reader of non-fiction as I would like to be. When I started As for Me and My House (a book on marriage we were given three years ago), I knew I’d want something light to read alongside it – hence Farley Mowat’s The Dog Who Wouldn’t Be. 

What are you knitting, sewing, crafting, or reading? Visit Ginny’s Yarn Along gathering and share it with the rest of us! 

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along: Maile Sweater

  1. A baby sweater. I have never knit one, now I want to. Now to find a friend or relative that is having a baby. LOL. This one looks like it will be lovely. I’m on a heavy non-fiction kick which is unusual for me so I understand the need for something light as well. I would love to hear your thoughts on the marriage book after you finish. I am looking for a good book on marriage to read. Enjoy your knitting and reading!

    1. Thanks Crystal! I will be sure to share my thoughts on the book once I am done – it’s good so far, just slow going (but that’s due to me, not the book!). Baby sweaters are fun and fast – which is why I like them!

Leave a Reply

